Alberta Canola Welcomes 5 New Directors

February 6, 2017

(Edmonton, AB) Alberta Canola’s 27th Annual General Meeting was held January 31st at the FarmTech Conference in Edmonton. This meeting saw five new directors join the Alberta Canola Board of Directors.

  • Mike Ammeter of Sylvan Lake replaces Terry Young in Region 7,
  • Dan Doll of Fairview replaces Kelly McIntyre in Region 1
  • John Mayko of Mundare replaces Daryl Tuck in Region 4
  • Cale Staden of Mannville replaces Stuart Holmen in Region 10
  • Region 12 welcomes Brian Hildebrand of Foremost

2017 Alberta Canola Board of Directors

Back Row: Cale Staden, Dale Uglem, John Guelly, Kevin Serfas, Brian Hildebrand, Steve Marshman
Front Row: Renn Breitkreuz, Greg Sears, Mike Ammeter, Dan Doll, John Mayko, Denis Guindon

These new Directors all began their terms immediately following the AGM. Also following the AGM, Greg Sears was re-elected as Chair of the Board and Renn Breitkreuz was re-elected as Vice-Chair.

We would like to thank Stuart Holmen, Daryl Tuck, Terry Young, and Kelly McIntyre for their dedication during their time as directors.

To find and contact your local director, please visit

The Alberta Canola Producers Commission was the province’s first refundable check-off producer organization. The mandate of Alberta Canola is to increase the long term profitability of Alberta canola growers through research, consumer and producer education programs, and policy development.

For more information, please contact:
Ward Toma
General Manager
Alberta Canola Producers Commission
[email protected]

Upcoming Events

Team Alberta Breakfast at Ag Expo

Enjoy a free breakfast hosted by Alberta Canola, Alberta Wheat Commission, Alberta Barley and Alberta Pulse Growers.
Feb 27
Lethbridge, Alberta
Know Your Grade for Canola

Join our mailing list to receive important news and event updates!

Subscribe to our newsletters