Alberta Canola Announces New Leadership

January 27, 2022

Edmonton, Alberta – January 27, 2022 – The 32nd Annual General Meeting of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission was held online on January 25, 2022. Following the Annual General Meeting, the Board elected Roger Chevraux of Killam as the new Chair, and Ian Chitwood of Airdrie as the new Vice-Chair. 

Roger Chevraux

Roger Chevraux

Alberta Canola is pleased to welcome a new Director to the Board. Charles Simoneau from Guy, Alberta was elected to represent Alberta Canola’s region 3. 

 The Board of Alberta Canola would like to thank outgoing directors, Kevin Serfas – Region 9, Denis Guindon – Region 3 and Holly White – Region 12, for all the hard work they have done on behalf of Alberta’s canola farmers. 

 “I would like to thank Kevin, Holly and Denis for the time and effort they put into Alberta Canola.  Representing canola growers and bringing the different needs and conditions of canola growers to the Board table allowed us to make far better decisions,” said Roger Chevraux.  “The Board is truly grateful for their input and advice.” 

For more information on how to become a director, information on the board, the committees that guide the board, and Alberta Canola’s regions, visit 

The mission of Alberta Canola is to support the long-term success of canola farmers in Alberta through research, extension, consumer engagement, and advocacy for canola farmers.

Media Contact
Michelle Chunyua
Communications Coordinator
Alberta Canola
[email protected]

Upcoming Events

Join our mailing list to receive important news and event updates!

Subscribe to our newsletters