

ALBERTA CANOLA PRODUCERS COMMISSION NOMINATION FOR DIRECTORS

Nominations are now open for four directors, each to represent one of four regions, 2,5,8, and 11. The regions are identified by municipal district. Term of office is 3 years.

Nominations for the position of director must be:

- a) Filed at the Commission Office at 14560-116 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta, T5M 3E9 in writing on or before October 30, 2020.
- b) Signed by at least 10 eligible producers of the region in which the election is to be held, and
- c) Accompanied by the **written consent** of the eligible producer nominated as a director.

Eligible Producer

To be eligible to stand for office, nominate or vote the **person must be an eligible producer of the region in which the election is being held.**

An eligible producer means any producer who has grown canola in Alberta or is entitled to a share of canola grown in Alberta under a crop share arrangement and who has paid a commission service charge on canola sold since August 1, 2018.

Identification of Eligible Producers to Region

The Commission can only identify location of eligible producers by mailing address. An address within a region does not necessarily mean that a producer either lives, farms or share crops in that region. Secondly an eligible producer may grow canola in more than one region and has the right to specify the region of his/her choice for electoral purposes providing he/she has grown canola in that region.

The 4 regions are each identified by municipal district. If your postal address is not located in the region where you produce canola or share crop in the production of canola, please advise our office at the earliest convenience as to your proper region. (See description of regions as attached)

An Eligible Producer Other Than An Individual

An eligible producer may be an individual, a corporation, partnership or an organization other than a corporation or partnership.

If an eligible producer is not an individual then the corporation etc. may appoint a representative to act on its behalf as an eligible producer, including voting in an election and standing for office.

An individual cannot be a representative for more than one eligible producer (i.e. one vote) If an eligible producer is:

- a) A corporation, it shall appoint an individual who is a director, shareholder member, officer or employee of the corporation as its representative.
- b) A partnership, it shall appoint an individual who is a partner or employee of the partnership as its representative.
- c) An organization other than a corporation or partnership, it shall appoint an individual who is a member, officer or employee of the organization as its representative.

The Alberta Canola Producers Commission must be notified in writing by an eligible producer (being a corporation, partnership or other organization) as to the appointment of its representative for that representative to be eligible to vote in an election, stand for nomination or hold office.

Elections

- a) In the event of an election, ballots will be sent by mail to eligible producers by **November 30, 2020**, for each region holding an election.
- b) Closing date for receiving ballots is January 8, 2021.

Should you have any questions please contact:

Ward Toma, Alberta Canola General Manager Chief Returning Officer

780-908-4774 ward@albertacanola.com

ALBERTA CANOLA PRODUCERS COMMISSION NOMINATION FORM FOR DIRECTOR

State Region_____(2020 Director Elections, Region 2, 5, 8, 11)

The nom	•	e eligible producers for this region (see attachment).
	Address:	
Note: please ha	-	Phone:Phone:Phone:
1.	Name	(Please Print)signature
	Address	
2.	Name	signature
	Address	
3.	Name	signature
	Address	
4.	Name	signature
	Address	
5.	Name	signature
	Address	
6.	Name	signature
	Address	
7.	Name	signature
	Address	-
8.	Name	signature
	Address	
9.	Name	signature
	Address	
10.	Name	signature
	Address	
l,		, hereby consent to being nominated as a director for the Alberta Canola Producers
Commis	sion.	
Signatur	re	Date

Nominations close at 4:00 P.M. October 30, 2020

Return to: Alberta Canola Producers Commission

14560-116 Avenue Edmonton Alberta T5M 3E9

Fax: 780-451-6933

Appointment of a Representative
For an Eligible Producer other than individual (Please Print) Name of Corporation Partnership Other Organization (please check)

Address
Postal CodePhone
l,
who am an officeror partnerof the above named eligible producer
hereby appoint
who is a director, shareholder
member, officer, partner or employee of the above named eligible producer as its representative to act on its behalf an eligible producer
Date
Signature - Officer or Partner of Eligible Producer
Appointment of a Representative For an Eligible Producer other than individual (Please Print)
Name of Corporation Partnership Other Organization (please check)
Address
Postal CodePhone
I,
who am an officeror partnerof the above named eligible producer
hereby appoint
who is a director, shareholde
member, officer, partner or employee of the above named eligible producer as its representative to act on its behalf an eligible producer
Date

Signature - Officer or Partner of Eligible Producer

REGIONS

- 2 Region 2 is made up of the area that is included in the following:
 - (a) County of Grande Prairie No. 1;
 - (b) M.D. of Greenview No. 16;
 - (c) Birch Hills County;
 - (d) Saddle Hills County;
 - (e) M.D. of Spirit River No. 133;
 - (f) any city, town, village or summer village that is encompassed by the area described in clauses (a) to (e).
- 5 Region 5 is made up of the area that is included in the following:
 - (a) County of Thorhild No. 7;
 - (b) County of Barrhead No. 11;
 - (c) County of Athabasca;
 - (d) Smoky Lake County;
 - (e) Woodlands County;
 - (f) Sturgeon County;
 - (g) Westlock County;
 - (h) any city, town, village or summer village that is encompassed by the area described in clauses (a) to (g).
- 8 Region 8 is made up of the area that is included in the following:
 - (a) Wheatland County;
 - (b) Mountain View County;
 - (d) M.D. of Bighorn No. 8;
 - (e) M.D. of Foothills No. 31;
 - (f) Rocky View County;
 - (g) Kneehill County;
 - (h) I.D No. 9 (Banff);
 - (i) any city, town, village or summer village that is encompassed by the area described in clauses (a) to (h).
- 11 Region 11 is made up of the area that is included in the following:
 - (a) County of Stettler No. 6;
 - (b) County of Paintearth No. 18;
 - (c) Camrose County;
 - (d) Flagstaff County;
 - (e) M.D. of Provost No. 52;
 - (f) Special Area 4;
 - (g) any city, town, village or summer village that is encompassed by the area described in clauses (a) to (f).