Tax Credit for the 2019 Tax Year Open to Canola Farmers in Alberta

January 29, 2020

Edmonton, Alberta – January 29, 2020 Alberta canola growers in Region 4 have elected John Mayko of Mundare to represent them on the Board of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission. John ran against Kyle Tarkowski of Two Hills, Alberta. This will be John’s second three-year term as Director representing Region 4.

“I would like to thank John and Kyle for stepping forward and letting their names stand for election.” said Alberta Canola Chair John Guelly, “It is very encouraging to see interest in the organization and supporting fellow canola growers.”

All 1,643 eligible canola growers in the region were mailed a ballot last November to allow them to participate in the mail-in election for the Director of Region 4. The deadline for returning ballots was January 3, 2020

Region 4 is made up of the area that is included in the following: (a) Beaver County; (b) Strathcona County; (c) County of Two Hills No. 21; (d) County of Minburn No. 27; (e) Lamont County; (f) Improvement District No. 13 (Elk Island); (g) any city, town, village or summer village that is encompassed by the area described in clauses (a) to (f).

A full list of the Board of Directors and and their contact information can be found on

The mission of Alberta Canola is to support the long-term success of canola farmers in Alberta through research, extension, consumer engagement, and advocacy for canola farmers.

For more information, please contact:
Ward Toma
General Manager
Alberta Canola Producers Commission
[email protected]

Upcoming Events

Covid resources for Alberta Farmers

Join our mailing list to receive important news and event updates!

Subscribe to our newsletters