Alberta Canola Producers Commission Announces New Directors

November 2, 2015

(Edmonton, AB) The Alberta Canola Producers Commission (ACPC) recent call for nominations for farmers to serve on the Board of Directors of the resulted in three canola producers being elected by acclamation.

Joining the board to represent the canola farmers in their area are:

  • Renn Breitkreuz from Onoway returning for another 3 years in Region 6
  • Kevin Serfas from Turin in Region 9
  • Denis Guindon from Falher in Region 3

These producers will begin their three-year term as directors following the Alberta Canola Producers Commission’s 26th Annual General Meeting in January 2016. Also taking place at the AGM will be an election for Region 12.

Retiring from the Board of Directors in January will be Lee Markert (current board Chair) of Vulcan, Ray Blanchette of Falher, and Marlene Caskey of Oyen. The ACPC and the existing Board members would like to thank them all for their dedication and commitment over the years they served. For more information on the ACPC Regions visit:

The Alberta Canola Producers Commission (ACPC) was the province’s first refundable check-off producer organization. The mandate of the ACPC is to increase the long term profitability of Alberta canola growers through research, consumer and producer education programs, and policy development.

For more information contact:

Ward Toma
General Manager
Alberta Canola Producers Commission
[email protected]

Upcoming Events

Canola Council call: May 24 grower update on trade with China

Grower update call from the canola industry & Minister Bibeau
May 24


The agronomy event of the summer!
Jun 26
Lacombe, Alberta

Alberta Combine College

Optimize harvest and boost your farm’s profitability!
Jul 10
Lethbridge, Alberta
  • SRED Tax Credits Alberta Canola
  • Know Your Grade for Canola

Join our mailing list to receive important news and event updates!

Subscribe to our newsletters