Alberta Canola Announces Director Election Results 

January 10, 2023

Edmonton, AB – January 10, 2023, Alberta canola growers in Region 4 have elected Jeannette Andrashewski of Two Hills to represent them on the Board of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission.   

Last November, 1,423 election packages were mailed to eligible canola growers in Region 4. We received 254 return ballots to the Alberta Canola office by the January 9th deadline. With Marketing Council onsite to scrutineer the results, Andrashewski was declared the clear winner.  

On behalf of Alberta Canola, Executive Director, Karla Bergstrom, would like to thank the other nominees for participating in the electoral process. “Mark Smook of Vegreville, Kyle Tarkowski of Myrnam, and Ralph Tessman of Okotoks who farms in the region each had a strong performance and I encourage them to continue to engage on issues important to growers.” 


Media contact:
Michelle Chunyua 

Manager of Communications
Alberta Canola
(587) 525 – 5939 



Directors may serve two consecutive three-year terms on the Board of Alberta Canola.  

Director terms begin immediately following the Annual General Meeting to be held in Lethbridge on January 17, 2023. Registration link for the AGM 

For more information on the Alberta Canola regions visit: 

Upcoming Events

Join our mailing list to receive important news and event updates!

Subscribe to our newsletters